Helping Catholics Make

a Lasting Difference.


Board of Directors

The Catholic Foundation of North Georgia is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of the Archbishop, clergy, and lay leaders.  The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that the mission, vision, and strategic plan are fulfilled for all Catholics in our archdiocese.  The Board oversees the investments, policies, and professional management of the Foundation.



James “Jaime” Lanier • Chair
Retired from Interface

Michael Petrik, Esquire •Vice Chair
Retired from Alston & Bird

John Monroe • Treasurer
Partner, Rosa Mystica

Kathleen Cote • Secretary
Community Volunteer

Tim Kemper • Deputy Treasurer
Founding Partner, Exeter Development Company



The Reverend Henry Atem
Pastor, St. George Catholic Church, Newnan

Donna Bergeson
Retired from Alston & Bird

Mark Christopher
Managing Director, The Carlyle Group

Philip Coletti
Senior Vice President, RSUI Group, Inc.

Alejandro Coss Latin American Chamber of Commerce

Alejandro Coss
President, Latin American Chamber of Commerce

Brian Dooling
Director of Marketing & Enrollment, Office of Catholic Schools, The Archdiocese of Atlanta

Dolly Fairclough
CEO, Law Offices of D.M. Fairclough Law

Matthew Gries
Director of Tax Research, Planning and Controversy, United Parcel Service

Jean Harvey
Director, Global eCommerce Solutions, First Data Corporation

Brent Herrin
Partner, Small | Herrin

Frederick “Fritz” Holzgrefe III
President and COO, Saia, Inc.

Michael McEnaney
Managing Partner, Jump the Curve Specialists, Inc.

Catherine Perry, PPC
Founder, InwardBound Center for Nonprofit Leadership

John Ripoll
Senior Vice President, The Wells Fargo Private Bank

David Spotanski
Chief Operating Officer, The Archdiocese of Atlanta

Deone Spratte
CFO, D.B. Spratte Investments Inc.

Lloyd Whitaker
President, Newleaf Corporation

Richard S. White
Retired from SouthTrust Bank

David K. Withers
Chief Financial Officer, Turner Enterprises, Inc.


Juanita Baranco
Executive Vice President, Mercedes Benz of Buckhead

The Reverend Monsignor Edward J. Dillon
Pastor, Holy Spirit Catholic Church

Clarence H. Smith
President & CEO, Havertys Furniture Companies

Michael Trapp
Retired from Ernst & Young, LLP

Pastors Advisory Council

A Pastors Advisory Council, comprised of one pastor from each of the ten deaneries in our archdiocese, provides feedback and insight to the Catholic Foundation.  The Pastors Advisory Council members also approve the Parish Enrichment Grants.

The Reverend Henry AtemChair
St. George Catholic Church, Newnan
Southwest Deanery

The Very Reverend Charles Byrd
Our Lady of the Mountains Catholic Church, Jasper
Northwest Deanery

The Reverend Neil Dhabliwala
St. Catherine of Siena Catholic Church, Kennesaw
Northwest Metro Deanery

The Reverend Kevin Hargaden
St. Matthew Catholic Church, Tyrone
South Deanery

The Reverend Tim Hepburn
St. Michael Catholic Church, Gainesville
Northeast Deanery

The Reverend Randall Mattox
St. James Catholic Church, Madison
Southeast Deanery

The Reverend Jeffrey Ott
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Atlanta
Central Deanery

The Reverend Sunny Joseph Punnakuziyil
St. John Neumann Catholic Church, Lilburn
Northwest Metro Deanery

The Reverend Monsignor Daniel Stack
St. Thomas Aquinas, Alpharetta
North Metro Deanery

Father Daniel Toof St. Anna Catholic Church Monroe

The Reverend Daniel R. Toof
St. Anna Catholic Church, Monroe
East Deanery


“Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people. Remember that the Lord will give you an inheritance as your reward and that the Master you are serving is Christ.” – Colossians 3:23-24