Board of Directors
The Catholic Foundation of North Georgia is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of the Archbishop, clergy, and lay leaders. The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that the mission, vision, and the strategic plan of The Catholic Foundation of North Georgia are fulfilled for all of the Catholics in our Archdiocese. The Board oversees the investments, the policies, and the professional management of The Catholic Foundation, including the hiring of the Executive Director.

+ View Board of Directors


Jeff Haidet, Chair
Dentons US LLP, US Chairman

James "Jaime" Lanier, Vice Chair
Retired from Interface

John Monroe, Treasurer
TradeRocket, Inc., Chief Financial Officer

Timothy Kemper, Deputy Treasurer
Exeter Development Company

Kathleen Cote, Secretary
Community Volunteer


Mark Christopher
The Carlyle Group, Managing Director - Partner

Reverend Monsignor Stephen T. Churchwell J.C.D.
Archdiocese of Atlanta, Vicar for Senior Priests

Philip Coletti
RSUI Group, Inc., Senior Vice President

Alejandro Coss
Latin American Chamber of Commerce of Georgia, President

Dolly Fairclough
Law Offices of D.M. Fairclough, CEO

The Most Reverend Wilton D. Gregory, S.L.D.
Archdiocese of Atlanta, Archbishop

Matthew Gries
United Parcel Service, Director of Tax Research and Planning

Jean Harvey
First Data Corporation, Director, Global eCommerce Solutions

Frederick "Fritz" Holzgrefe III
Saia, Inc., Vice President and CFO

Linda MacLean
Marist School, Vice President Finance

Michael McEnaney
Jump the Curve Specialists, Inc., Managing Partner

Catherine Perry, PPC
InwardBound Center for Nonprofit Leadership, Founder

Nancy E. Peterman
Alexander Haas, Partner

Michael Petrik, Esquire
Alston & Bird, Partner

John Ripoll
The Wells Fargo Private Bank, Senior Vice President

H. Hamilton Smith
Retired from SunTrust Banks

David Spotanski
Archdiocese of Atlanta, Chief Operating Officer

Deone Spratte
D.B. Spratte Investments Inc., CFO

Reverend Monsignor Daniel Stack
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church, Pastor

James E. Winchester, Jr.
The Quikrete Companies, CEO

David K. Withers
Turner Enterprises, Inc., Chief Financial Officer


Juanita Baranco
Mercedes Benz of Buckhead, Executive Vice President

Reverend Monsignor Edward J. Dillon
Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Pastor

Clarence H. Smith
Havertys Furniture Companies, President & CEO

Michael Trapp
Retired from Ernst & Young, LLP

Pastors Advisory Council
In addition to the Board, a Pastors Advisory Council, comprised of one pastor per each of the ten deaneries in our Archdiocese, provides feedback and ideas to The Catholic Foundation. The Pastors Advisory Council members also approve the Parish Enrichment Grants.

+ Pastors Advisory Council

The Reverend Monsignor Daniel Stack, Chair
St. Thomas Aquinas, Alpharetta
North Metro Deanery

The Reverend Henry Atem
St. George Catholic Church, Newnan
Southwest Deanery

The Very Reverend Charles Byrd
Our Lady of the Mountains Catholic Church, Jasper
Northwest Deanery

The Reverend Neil Dhabliwala
St. Catherine of Sienna Catholic Church, Kennesaw
Northwest Metro Deanery

The Reverend Greg Goolsby
St. Pius X Catholic Church, Conyers
Southeast Deanery

The Reverend Kevin Hargaden
St. Matthew Catholic Church, Tyrone
South Deanery

The Reverend José Luis Hernández Ayala
St. Mark Catholic Church, Clarkesville
Northeast Deanery

The Reverend Jeffrey Ott
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Atlanta
Central Deanery

The Reverend Sunny Joseph Punnakuziyil
St. John Neumann Catholic Church, Lilburn
Northwest Metro Deanery

The Reverend Daniel R. Toof
St. Anna Catholic Church, Monroe
East Deanery

Staff of The Catholic Foundation
The staff members of the Foundation provide the administrative and planned giving services for donors, parishioners, parishes, schools, ministries, and nonprofits. They also provide the administration of the grants and investment funds. They work with the Board of Directors to plan and promote the mission of the Foundation.

+ View Staff of The Catholic Foundation

Nancy Coveny, Executive Director

Sharon Adams, Executive Assistant

Nick Bufano, Accounting Manager

Juliet Greco, Director, Major and Planned Giving

Cheryl Hardt, Manager, Communications & Development Operations